Posted in Poetry

Everything

The truth is

I’ve never felt more alive

Not for the teen spirit

Forever trapped inside me

Giving me memories to laugh at

When I’m 43

It’s when I’m alone

And I feel everything

Inside of me.

It’s hard to breathe.

I can’t sleep

It’s killing every part of me

I play these emotions

Over and over again

Like a car crash

In my head

The securities of the high’s

All they are are lies

Temporarily getting you by

Making your reality false

When you come down

You feel everything again..

that rushing pain in your head?

Tylenol can’t fix that

neither is going to bed

And don’t even try

Getting yet another high

Your mistakes and problems

Won’t just walk out the door

Saying ” Goodbye”

You just have to feel

Everything.

Leave a Reply

